Cardiff City's 25-man Premier League squad list: Andreas Cornelius, Steven Caulker and Gary Medel feature

Getty Images

Malky Mackay has named his 25-man Premier League squad as Cardiff City begin life in the Premier League.

have broken their transfer record three times this summer by bringing in Andreas Cornelius, Steven Caulker and Gary Medel, with all men taking centre stage on City’s squad list.

All Barclays Premier League managers had to submit names to the authorities yesterday following the closure of the summer transfer window.

Rules state that clubs can have no more than 17 players who are not deemed to be ‘home grown’, but may have as many U-21 stars as they like.

The Premier League says: "A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21)."

Changes can be made, however, when the window reopens again on January 1 2014.

And you can find out who features for Cardiff City here:

25-man squad list (player name and whether they are ‘home grown’)

Bellamy, Craig Douglas (Yes)

Brayford, John Robert (Yes)

Campbell, Fraizer Lee (Yes)

Caulker, Steven Roy (Yes)

Connolly, Matthew Thomas Martin (Yes)

Cowie, Don McCulloch (No)

Gestede, Rudy (No)

Gunnarsson, Aron Einar Malmquist (No)

Hudson, Mark Alexander (Yes)

Kim, Bo Kyung (No)

Lewis, Joseph Peter (Yes)

Marshall, David (No)

Mason, Joseph (Yes)

Maynard, Nicholas David (Yes)

McNaughton, Kevin Paul (No)

Medel, Gary Alexis (No)

Moore, Simon William (Yes)

Mutch, Jordon James Edward Sydney (Yes)

Noone, Craig (Yes)

Odemwingie, Peter (No)

Smith, Thomas William (Yes)

Taylor, Andrew Derek (Yes)

Theopile Catherine, Kevin (No)

Turner, Ben Howard (Yes)

Whittingham, Peter Michael (Yes)

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Amondarain Colzada, Maximiliano Javier

Baker, Ashley Thomas

Bell, Anthony George

Bellamy, Ellis

Bowen, Jaye Ricky

Burridge, Thomas Sean

Cornelius, Andreas Evald

Coulson, Luke

Enzam, Yora

Healey, Rhys

Hill, Gethyn

James, Thomas Lynn

John, Declan Christopher

Marango, Ebenezer

Mathurin Harris, Kadeem Raymond

Matthews, Liam Robert

Noor, Abdifatah Mohamed

Nugent, Ben William

Okoye, Nathan

Oshilaja, Abdul Yussuf Adedeji Adeniyi

O’Sullivan, Thomas Paul

Owen, Kane Andrei Timothy

Patten, Robbie

Pearson, Thomas James

Phipps, Elijah

Ralls, Joseph William

Rees, Dylan Patrick James

Richards, David Matthew

Roche, Tyler Paul

Southam, Macauley Anthony

Taylor, William Margam Raymond

Tutonda, David

Veale, Jamie Lawrence

Watkins, Benjamin Lewis

Watkins, Jake Kristian

Watkins, Curtis James

Wharton, Theo

Wickham, Bradley

Williams, Bradley Jason

Yorwerth, Joshua


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s