Sunderland's 25-man Premier League squad list: Emanuele Giaccherini, Fabio Borini and Andrea Dossena feature


Paolo Di Canio has named his 25-man squad for the Premier League, with deadline-day signings Fabio Borini and Andrea Dossena included.

The Black Cats had a with new boys Emanuele Giaccherini and Jozy Altidore heading the list.

All Barclays Premier League managers had to submit names to the authorities yesterday following the closure of the summer transfer window.

Rules state that clubs can have no more than 17 players who are not deemed to be ‘home grown’, but may have as many U-21 stars as they like.

The Premier League says: "A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21)."

Changes can be made, however, when the window reopens again on January 1 2014.

And you can find out who features for Sunderland here:

25-man squad list (player name and whether they are ‘home grown’)

Altidore, Josmer (No)

Bardsley, Phillip Anthony (Yes)

Borini, Fabio (Yes)

Brown, Wesley Michael (Yes)

Tavares Varela, Adilson (No)

Cattermole, Lee Barry (Yes)

Celustka, Ondrej (No)

Colback, Jack Raymond (Yes)

Cuellar Jimenez, Carlos Javier (No)

Diakite, Modibo (No)

Dossena, Andrea (No)

Fletcher, Steven Kenneth (No)

Gardner, Craig (Yes)

Giaccherini, Emanuele (No)

Ji, Dong Won (No)

Johnson, Adam (Yes)

Ki, Sung Yueng (No)

Larsson, Sebastian Bengt Ulf (Yes)

Mannone, Vito (Yes)

O’Shea, John Francis (Yes)

Roberge, Valentin (No)

Vaughan, David Owen (Yes)

Westwood, Keiren (Yes)


Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Agnew, Liam John

Ba, El Hadji

Beadling, Thomas

Blinco, Jordan William

Burke, Peter

Cartwright, Andrew

Colquhoun, Ross

Dixon, Joel Stephen

Egan, John

Ellison, Ryan

Ferguson, David Lee

Gooch, Lynden Jack

Greenwood, Rees

Harrison, Scott Nathan

Holland, Ross Kieran

Honeyman, George Christopher

Karlsson, David Moberg

Knott, Billy Steven

Laidler, Jordan Lee

Laing, Louis Mark

Lawson, Carl

Ledger, Michael

Lynch, Craig Thomas

Mandron, Mikael

Marrs, Liam

Mavrias, Charalampos

McCarthy, Steven Brian   

McEvoy, Dylan James

McNamee, Thomas Gerard

Mitchell, Adam

Oliver, Connor

Pickford, Jordan Lee

Robson, Ethan

Robson, Thomas

Rodriguez Gorrin, Alejandro

Smith, Martin

Stinson, James Michael

Stryjek, Maksymilian

Sukar, Jassem Mohamed

Talbot, James

Watmore, Duncan Ian

Watson, Jordan

Wickham, Connor Neil Ralph


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s