West Ham's 25-man Premier League squad list: Adrian, Andy Carroll and Stewart Downing feature

Griffiths Photographers

West Ham have announced their , including new signings Andy Carroll and Stewart Downing from Liverpool.

Sam Allardyce has also named fellow new signings Adrian, Razvan Rat and Danny Whitehead have also been included as the Hammers look to build on their tenth place finish from last season.

All Barclays Premier League managers had to submit names to the authorities yesterday following the closure of the summer transfer window.

Rules state that clubs can have no more than 17 players who are not deemed to be ‘home grown’, but may have as many U-21 stars as they like.

The Premier League says: "A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21)."

Changes can be made, however, when the window reopens again on January 1 2014.

And you can find out who features for West Ham here:

25-man squad list (player name and whether they are ‘home grown’)

Carroll, Andrew Thomas (Yes)

Cole, Joseph John (Yes)       

Collins, James Michael (Yes)   

Collison, Jack David (Yes)       

Demel, Guy Roland (No)       

Diame, Mohamed (No)       

Diarra, Alou (No)   

Downing, Stewart (Yes)       

Henderson, Stephen (Yes)       

Jaaskelainen, Juusi Albert (No)       

Jarvis, Matthew Thomas (Yes)       

Maiga, Modibo (No)

McCartney, George (Yes)       

Noble, Mark James (Yes)       

Nolan, Kevin Anthony Jance (Yes)       

O’Brien, Joseph Martin (Yes)   

Rat Dinca, Razvan (No)       

Reid, Winston Wiremu (No)       

San Miguel Del Castillo, Adrian (No)       

Spence, Jordan James (Yes)       

Taylor, Matthew Simon Yes)       

Tomkins, James Oliver Charles (Yes)       

Vaz Te, Ricardo Jorge (Yes)


Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Amoo, Jeremiah

Bailey, Kieran

Baxter, Samuel James

Boakye Yiadom, Nana Emeka

Brown, Jordan

Brown, Tim

Burke, Reece

Bywater, Kieran

Chambers, Leo Alexander

Cullen, Joshua Jon

Driver, Callum Charles John

Fanimo, Matthias Olubori

Girdlestone, Robert

Gogo, Thomas

Guzman Rosique, Gines

Harney, Jamie

Homans, Courtney

Knoyle, Kyle

Labonne, Dymon Jermaine Kwabena

Lee, Elliot Robert

Lletget, Sebastian

Maguire, Sean

Makasi, Kusu Moses

Marlow, Ben John

Martins, Marcio Filipe

Mavila, Nathan

McCallum, Paul Leon Miller

Miles, Taylor Robert

Moncur, George

Morrison, Ravel Ryan

Mpanzu, Pelly Ruddock

Nasha, Amos Lawrence

Nemrava, Vit

Page, Lewis Robert

Parfitt Williams, Djair Terraii Carl

Pike, Alexander George

Potts, Daniel

Sadlier, Kieran Paul

Shaw, Frazer Dean

Spiegel, Raphael Simon

Tombides, Dylan James

Tombides, Taylor James

Turgott, Blair Sebastian

Whitehead, Daniel


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s