Everton's 25-man Premier League squad list: Romelu Lukaku, Gareth Barry and James McCarthy feature

Laurence Griffiths

New Everton boss Roberto Martinez has named deadline-day signings Romelu Lukaku, Gareth Barry and James McCarthy .

Fellow Toffee new boys Arouna Kone, Joel Robles and Antolin Alcaraz have also been included.

All Barclays Premier League managers had to submit names to the authorities yesterday following the closure of the summer transfer window.

Rules state that clubs can have no more than 17 players who are not deemed to be ‘home grown’, but may have as many U-21 stars as they like.

The Premier League says: "A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21)."

Changes can be made, however, when the window reopens again on January 1 2014.

And you can find out who features for Everton here:

25-man squad list (player name and whether they are ‘home grown’)

Gibson, Darron Thomas Daniel (Yes)

Hibbert, Anthony James (Yes)

Jagielka, Philip Nikodem (Yes)

Osman, Leon (Yes)

Baines, Leighton John (Yes)

Barry, Gareth (Yes)

McCarthy, James (Yes)

Alcaraz, Antolin (No)

Coleman, Seamus (No)

Distin, Sylvain (No)

Gueye, Magaye Serigne Falilou Dit Nelson (No)

Heitinga, John Gijsbert Alan (No)

Howard, Timothy Matthew (No)

Jelavic, Nikica (No)

Kone, Arouna (No)

Mirallas Y Castillo, Kevin Antonio Joel Gislain (No)

Naismith, Steven John (No)

Oviedo Jimenez, Bryan Josue (No)

Pienaar, Steven (No)

Robles Blazquez, Joel (No)


Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Adelson, Jake Joseph Clifford

Barkley, Ross

Birch, Arlen Tom

Browning, Tyias

Charsley, Henry William James

Deulofeu Lazaro, Gerard

Duffus, Courtney

Duffus, Tyrone Errol

Duffy, Shane Patrick Michael

Dyson, Calum William

Edge, Charley Joseph

Garbutt, Luke

Graham, Aidan James

Grant, Conor James

Green, George William

Griffiths, Russell John

Jones, Gethin Wynne

Kennedy, Matthew

Kenny, Jon Joe

Langton, Curtis John

Ledson, Ryan Graham

Long, Christopher

Lukaku, Romelu Menama

Lundstram, John David

McAleny, Conor Michael

McLaughlin, Ben Padraic

McNally, Reece

Newell, George Stephen

Pennington, Matthew

Robinson, Antonee

Santos Da Silva Junior, Francisco

Shannon, Oliver John William

Springthorpe, Mason Thomas

Stones, John

Taudul, Mateusz

Thorniley, Jordan

Touray, Ibou Omar

Vellios, Apostolos

Williams, Joseph Michael


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s