Chelsea's 25-man Premier League squad list: Willian, Samuel Eto'o and Andre Schurrle feature

Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho has named his 25-man squad for the new season, with .

The pair are joined by fellow Stamford Bridge new boys Andre Schurrle, Marco van Ginkel and Mark Schwarzer.

All Barclays Premier League managers had to submit names to the authorities yesterday following the closure of the summer transfer window.

Rules state that clubs can have no more than 17 players who are not deemed to be ‘home grown’, but may have as many U-21 stars as they like.

The Premier League says: "A Home Grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21)."

Changes can be made, however, when the window reopens again on January 1 2014.

And you can find out who features for Chelsea here:

25-man squad list (player name and whether they are ‘home grown’)

Cech, Petr (No) 

Schurrle, Andre (No)

Luiz Moreira Marinho, David (No)

Schwarzer, Mark (No)

De Bruyne, Kevin (No)

Mata Garcia, Juan Manuel (No)

Ivanovic, Branislav (No)

Azpilicueta Tanco, Cesar (No)

Santos Do Nascimento, Ramires (No)

Dos Santos Emboaba Junior, Oscar (No)

Mikel, John Obi (No)

Torres Sanz, Fernando Jose (No)

Ba, Demba (No)

Hazard, Eden (No)

Essien, Michael (No)

Borges Da Silva, Willian (No)

Eto’o Fils, Samuel (No)

Terry, John George (Yes) 

Cole, Ashley (Yes) 

Lampard, Frank James (Yes) 

Cahill, Gary James (Yes) 

Bertrand, Ryan (Yes) 

PAUnder-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Aina, Temitayo Olufisayo Olaoluwa

Ake, Nathan Benjamin

Baker, Lewis Renard

Bamford, Patrick James

Beeney, Mitchell Ryan

Blackman, Jamal Clint Ross

Boga, Jeremie

Brady, George

Brown, Isiah Jay

Chalobah, Nathaniel Nyakie

Christensen, Andreas Bodtker

Clifford, Billy

Cole, George

Colkett, Charlie

Collins, Bradley Ray

Conroy, Dion John

Courtois, Thibaut

Cuevas Jara, Cristian Alejandro

Dabo, Sheik Mohamed Fankaty

Davey, Alex James

Delac, Matej

Feruz, Islam

Gnahore, Ambrose Gnahoua

Hazard, Thorgen Ganael Francis

Houghton, Jordan

Kalas, Tomas

Kandi, Luke Chike

Kane, Todd Arthur Lucien

Killip, Ben

Kiwomya, Andrew Alexander

Lalkovic, Milan

Loftus Cheek, Ruben

Lukaku, Romelu Menama

McEachran, Joshua Mark

Mitchell, Reece Steven

Muleba, Jonathan

Musonda, Lamisha Chashi

Musonda, Tika Kafusha

Musonda, Charles

Nditi, Adam Eric Richard

Oliveira Dos Santos, Wallace

Omeruo, Kenneth

Palmer, Kasey Remel

Pappoe, Daniel Mills

Perica, Stipe

Piazon, Lucas Domingues

Pirez Araujo, Jhon Alexander

Saville, George Alan

Ssewankambo, Isak Ssali

Swift, John David

Twasam, Christian Atsu

Van Ginkel, Wulfert Cornelius

Wright, Kevin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s